skip to main content


A new Executive Leader and cabinet members for Huntingdonshire District Council (HDC) were appointed at the council’s Annual Meeting on 18 May 2022.

The new nine-member team is made up of new leader, Cllr Sarah Conboy, supported by eight councillors, each responsible for a different portfolio. The new team was unveiled following confirmation that HDC will be run by a Joint Administration made up of Liberal Democrat councillors, Labour councillors, Independent councillors, and a Green Party councillor.

The new cabinet and their portfolios are:

  • Executive Councillor for Place – Cllr Sarah Conboy

  • Executive Councillor for Planning – Cllr Tom Sanderson

  • Executive Councillor for Regeneration and Growth, Economy and Jobs – Cllr Sam Wakeford

  • Executive Councillor for Climate and Environment – Cllr Lara Davenport-Ray

  • Executive Councillor for Corporate and Shared Services – Cllr Martin Hassall

  • Executive Councillor for Customer and Transactional Services – Cllr Stephen Ferguson

  • Executive Councillor for Leisure, Waste and Street Scene – Cllr Simone Taylor

  • Executive Councillor for Finance and Resources – Cllr Brett Mickelburgh

  • Executive Councillor for Health and Community – Cllr Ben Pitt

In addition to the cabinet roles, Cllr Michael Burke was elected as the new Chairman of the council, and Cllr Steve McAdam was elected as the new Vice-Chairman of the council.

Cllr Sarah Conboy is the Joint Administration’s Leader of the council, with Cllr Tom Sanderson as Deputy Leader.